Des bateaux et des hommes

Documentary series

2018

The documentary series, Des bateaux et des hommes, takes viewers on a journey to meet individuals and communities for whom their boats are an extension of their being. This series will introduce viewers to different ways of life, different cultures and unusual experiences, while providing a window onto incredible, breathtaking landscapes.

Across the globe, we explore extraordinary individuals’ lives; people with saltwater coursing through their veins, people for whom their boats are an extension of their being. These boats provide them with a bridge to their ancestors, allow them to undertake studies, trade, receive medical treatment and break their isolation… Simply put, without the boats, they would have no life.


Format(s)

10 X 60 minutes

Coproducer(s)

Gédéons Programmes, Docland Yard

Broadcaster(s)

TV5 Québec Canada, Voyage, France Ô


Distributor(s)

Terranoa



Internet

2018

Visit the website

The digital component of the Des bateaux et des hommes (Of Men and Boats) project features tons of extra content, including more insight into the documentary series, video capsules with even more information about the boats seen in episodes of the series, 360-degree-tours of boats you’ll find on Quebec waterways that are jam-packed full of interviews with the crew, and a captivating online series showcasing sailors’ tales of surviving at sea.

Des bateaux et des hommes

Série documentaire

2018

La série Des bateaux et des hommes nous invite à partir à la rencontre d’individus et de peuples qui ne font qu’un avec leur embarcation pour comprendre des modes de vie différents, partir à la rencontre d’autres cultures et vivre des expériences hors normes, en donnant à voir des paysages à couper le souffle.

 

Aux quatre coins du globe, on explore la vie d’individus hors du commun qui ont de l’eau de mer dans les veines et dont le mode de vie et la culture sont indissociables des bateaux qui les transportent. Ces bateaux où ils renouent avec leurs ancêtres, poursuivent leurs études, font le commerce, reçoivent des soins médicaux, brisent l’isolement ou vivent tout simplement au quotidien…


Format(s)

10 X 60 minutes

Coproducteur(s)

Gédéons Programmes, Docland Yard

Diffuseur(s)

TV5 Québec Canada, Voyage, France Ô


Distributeur(s)

Terranoa



Internet

2018

Le volet numérique du projet Des bateaux et des hommes présente du contenu supplémentaire sur la série documentaire, des capsules vidéo pour en savoir plus sur certaines des embarcations explorées lors des émissions, des visites en 360 truffées d’informations et permettant de visiter six bateaux qui sillonnent les eaux québécoises, ainsi qu’une websérie captivante qui présente des récits de survie en mer complètement rocambolesques.