Patrouille

Documentary series

2017

The series Patrouille presents the eventful lives of police officers in some of the world’s most dangerous neighborhoods! Each day, these men and women risk their lives to keep the peace and restore order in areas where offenders, hardened criminals and drug traffickers roam. Although they deal with their share of petty offenses, they are also the first to offer front-line support when the time comes to take real action.

From New York to Bogota, as well as Los Angeles and Tokyo, this series of 10 episodes explores what it’s like to be a police officer. For these individuals, the risks greatly depend on living conditions, social issues and the economic state of the country they are living in. Patrouille will follow a pair of police officers to discover precisely what their work entails in these dangerous towns. For a few hours, they will let us into their hectic and stressful lives as they go on patrol.


Format(s)

10 x 60 minutes

Director(s)

Karina Marceau, Pascal Carron, Sylvain Braun and Jean Bourbonnais

Broadcaster(s)

TV5, Voyage et RMC Découverte


Coproducer(s)

Gédéon Programmes



Internet

2017

Visit the website

Unlike the documentary series Patrouille that spans the entire globe, the website features a webseries filmed exclusively in Quebec that showcases our patrol officers. The webseries, made up of six 7 to 10-minute episodes, features retired police officer covering various topics, including the risks of the job, their personal experiences, and how the job has changed over the years. Additionally, visitors can access videos and fact files for each destination.

Patrouille

Série documentaire

2016

La série Patrouille présente la vie mouvementée de policiers dans les quartiers les plus dangereux de la planète! Des hommes et des femmes qui, chaque jour, risquent leur vie pour maintenir la paix et l’ordre au milieu des délinquants, des criminels endurcis ou des trafiquants de drogue. Des agents qui sont les témoins privilégiés de la petite et de la moyenne criminalité, mais qui sont aussi les premiers sur la ligne de front, quand vient le temps d’agir sur le terrain.

De New York à Bogota, en passant par Los Angeles ou Tokyo, cette série en 10 épisodes explore le métier de policier. Un métier où les risques dépendent grandement des conditions de vie, des enjeux sociaux et de l’état économique du pays où on se trouve. Patrouille permet de suivre un tandem de policiers pour découvrir en quoi consiste exactement leur travail dans ces villes dangereuses. Pendant quelques heures, ils nous ouvrent la porte de leur vie trépidante et angoissante : le temps d’une patrouille.


Format(s)

10 x 52 minutes

Réalisation(s)

Pascal Carron, Sylvain Braun et Jean Bourbonnais

Diffuseur(s)

TV5


Coproducteur(s)

Gédéon Programmes



Internet

2016

Si la série documentaire Patrouille fait le tour de la planète, le module interactif, intégré à la plateforme Web de TV5, offre pour sa part une websérie tournée exclusivement au Québec. Composé de 6 épisodes de 7 à 10 minutes chacun, le contenu met en lumière la vie des patrouilleurs de chez nous et aborde diverses thématiques, dont les risques du métier, leurs expériences personnelles et l’évolution du travail au fil des années. En complément, les visiteurs ont accès à des vidéos d’action pour chaque destination de la série documentaire ainsi qu’à des fiches informatives.